Saturday, August 29, 2015

Set for Nationals!

Two more days to go before the New Zealand Secondary School Rugby League Nationals in Auckland!
 Our Team is Klayton Waikato, Tahemaka Nui, Will Bartels, Brodie Floris,  keanau Newson,  Keana Wanoa, Taani Taufa, Asoono Puni, Amani Ah Kuoi, malyche Tafili, Delane Luke, Moresby Peseta, Tyran Taugofie, TJ Taufale,  Hugo Moffett, Brodie Grieg,  Faafetai Tuu, Auckland Tuu, Enoka Mataafa, and Zinzan Martin.

We wouldn't have been able to make this trip without the generous support of  Lucky Smythe,  Pak n Save Hornby, Nigel Thompson Motors and Ellerslie Automotive and Tyres

With players from our school 1st XV, Papanui Tigers, Hornby Panthers, Halswell Hornets, Linwood Keas and the Celebration Lions hope to reaching the emerging schools final, as we did in 2013, but go one better and win it.

Our draw
Game 1 2.45pm vs Papakura HS
Game 2 10 am vs Francis Douglas Memorial College
Game 2 10 am vs Francis Douglas Memorial College

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Emerging Schools pools and draws for Nationals

Emerging schools pools and draws for New Zealand Secondary Schools Rugby League Tournament

monday 2.45 vs Papakura HS
Tuesday 10am vs Francis Douglas Memorial
Wednesday 11.45am vs Onehunga HS
Thursday Semifinals
Friday Finals